Minutes of a Meeting of the Licensing 2003 Committee held in the Hub, Mareham Road, Horncastle LN9 6PH on Wednesday, 24 May 2023 at the rising of the Annual General Council Meeting.

PRESENT

Councillor Dick Edginton (Chairman of the Council in the Chair)

ELECTED MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE PRESENT:

Councillors Neil Jones, Stephen Evans, Carl Macey, Richard Avison, Terry Taylor, Andrew Leonard, George Horton, Darren Hobson, Graham Cullen, Sandra Campbell-Wardman and Danny Brookes.

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN:

It was proposed and seconded that Councillor Sandra Campbell-Wardman be elected Chairman.

It was further proposed that Councillor Andrew Leonard be elected Chairman.

Upon being put to the vote, it was

RESOLVED:

That Councillor Sandra Campbell-Wardman be elected Chairman of the Licensing Act 2003 Committee for the Council year 2023/24.

2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN:

It was proposed and seconded that Councillor Neil Jones be elected Vice Chairman.

It was further proposed and seconded that Councillor Graham Cullen be elected as Vice Chairman.

Upon being put to the vote, it was

RESOLVED:

That Councillor Neil Jones be elected Vice Chairman of the Licensing Act 2003 Committee for the Council year 2023/24.

The Meeting closed at 8.34pm.